Reviews

8.2
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
7.9
Property Location
8.4
Facilities
7.6
Staff
9.0
Value
8.1

Reviews

    thomas
    je

    Review Score

    3.3
    July 12, 2017

    fillty.a dump.

    i thought it was discgraceful that we were charged 131 euros for the night,but we had no choice under the cicumstances.idoubt if that apartment had been clean for months.we have travelled all over the world but that was by far the worst place we have ever stayed in and left us bitterly dissapointed as we were so looking forward to our holiday
    nothing at all.filthy,beds hadnt been changed.towels hadnt been changed.the owners didnt realised they had this booking.because of our late arrival due to not been able to get a taxi from carteret to barnville none existant,we were very lucky to get a lift of a local couple otherwise we would have been stranded.there was no way we would stay after that first night.we booked out early the following morning and found alternative accomodation for the rest of our stay.ruined our holiday.
    danielle
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    June 16, 2018
    Very sleepy town, with few restaurants and bars.
    Absolutely fantastic hosts! Lovely ample but small room with shower! Very clean with a small outside area. I would definitely book again. Uk tv was a huge plus! Breakfast good too.
    de

    Review Score

    9.2
    June 4, 2018
    Super friendly hospitality
    David
    gb

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 19, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Matthew
    gb

    Review Score

    5.8
    May 14, 2018

    Disappointing place

    The room was small but clean. The bathroom equally cramped. The bed had a horrible mattress and the pillows were terrible, one internally disintegrating. The owner was cheerful and friendly, although had to be chased to meet us.
    Good position close to beach.
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 1, 2018

    Charming hosts

    Lack of choice for restaurants, only 1 expensive hotel nearby
    Ian64
    au

    Review Score

    9.2
    December 24, 2017

    Charming French hospitality enhanced our holiday.

    The location in the middle of winter is not exactly buzzing, and it will be nice when they are able to reopen the restaurant, but we really had no complaints.
    A charming small hotel, with comfortable rooms, secure parking and free wi-fi. The beds were comfortable, the rooms warm and the shower excellent. The real bonus was the friendly welcome from the owners (and Joe the cocker spaniel !) who couldn't do enough to make sure we enjoyed our stay. Breakfast the following morning was perfect, fresh bread, croissants, preserves, yoghurt and juice with fresh coffee. I would recommend to anyone.
    Graeme
    ie

    Review Score

    9.6
    November 17, 2017

    Booked it on Booking.com app to stay before departing from Cherbourg approx 40km to Ireland.

    Nothing not to like!
    Friendliest Frenchman owner in France. Super location also for travelling to ship in Cherbourg following day. Great breakfast, lovely comfortable room with car parking outside. Beautiful village. Great place.
    gb

    Review Score

    7.5
    October 27, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jan
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 26, 2017

    A very enjoyable stay. We left feeling that our hosts were our friends.

    For the price we paid, it was probably better than we might have expected. No problems at all.
    Wonderful hosts. Very, very friendly and helpful. Comfortable sized room with good facilities. And there was a plug for the hand basin underneath. Ample breakfast. There was a selection of very good beers in the bar - comment from a beer aficionado!
    Catherine Hogan
    ie

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 24, 2017

    Spacious seaside apartment

    The property felt as if it had not been used for a while. As a result , it was a bit dusty abd needed some fresh air from open windows.
    Great location, almost at a beach. Didier abd his wife were so welcoming. They did everything they could to make our stay as comfortable as possible
    Mari
    ie

    Review Score

    5.4
    September 23, 2017

    Pleasant, but one to two nights was enough for me

    When looking at the advert I assumed I had a view other than looking into the back of other buildings, not very nice. There was only one restaurant within walking distance and rather pricey.
    The owners were very welcoming. Location, it is only a 5 mins walk to the beach. However, the beach is tidal, naturally and when the tide is out you would find yourself walking up to 500 metres to get to the sea over seaweed.
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 23, 2017

    Great apartment - highly recommended. Super appartement - très recommandé.

    Great location - lovely staff and nice room. It's good to have secure parking on site when travelling across Normandy. We will miss Joe the Cocker Spaniel! Très bien situé - personnel charmant et belle chambre. Il est bon d'avoir un parking sécurisé sur place en voyageant en Normandie. Nous allons manquer Joe the Cocker Spaniel!
    Rona
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 20, 2017

    Relaxing and welcoming

    Not much I guess the outside doesn't look too inviting but for the price you can't go wrong
    Excellent hosts and the location is fab
    de

    Review Score

    9.2
    August 28, 2017
    Large flat, close to the beach, friendly staff.
    Julia
    gb

    Review Score

    8.3
    August 18, 2017

    Within walking distance of a lovely sandy beach.

    Roomy apartment, two pleasant bedrooms with comfy beds. Tv with English channels. There is a small outside area with table and chairs. Madame speaks a little English, both she and her husband are helpful and welcoming. It is no longer possible to obtain a meal in the evening.
    caren
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    July 31, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    imagine20
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    July 29, 2017

    Unexpectedly good!

    steep stairs up to room which was behind the main building in an annex - purpose built and very good
    quiet but very close to seafront. Good breakfast and owner very helpful
    NADIIA
    je

    Review Score

    5.0
    July 26, 2017

    Good place for family holiday

    In my opinion - it's time to change the pillows
    Good location, very close to the beach We were lucky-on the day of the settlement was a local fête de rue and we tasted delicious sausages and drank excellent milk from the farm
    gb

    Review Score

    7.9
    July 21, 2017
    This was a pre-season stay so in summer it must be busy the hotel was fine 5minutes to the beach and sand. It was quiet given the pre-season but welcoming, clean, friendly and would stay there again.
Loading reviews...